AWAY FROM
THE CROWDS
WITH ENDLESS
OPPORTUNITIES!

WAVES

The Maldives has it all: Lefts & rights, fast and slow waves, heavy and mellow. Whatever you want you will find it here. When the swells get too big or spots we can always find another spot. There are over 50 surf spots around 7 different atolls just waiting to be surfed!

AWAY FROM THE CROWDS WITH ENDLESS OPPORTUNITIES!

MALÉ ATOLLS

The most famous surf Atoll in the Maldives is the North Male Atoll; it has the biggest concentration of surf spots. The capital sports the same name and the main island of Malé is also the geographical center of the Maldives. The amount of surf hotspots and their perfect location makes the Maldives one of the best surf destinations worldwide.

NORTH-MALÉ-ATOLL
The huge variety of spots and amazing consistency - especially in the prime summer months - make it the most popular surf zone in the country.

JAIL BREAKS
HONKEYS
SULTANS
PASTA POINT
NINJAS
LOHIS
COKES
CHICKENS

SOUTH-MALÉ-ATOLL
The South Male Atoll is separated from the North Male Atoll by the Wadu channel. The boat ride takes, depending on the conditions, between 2 to 4 hours. Here there are also great surf spots but swells are usually 2 feet less than in the north, but uncrowded. The decision to head to the South Malé Atoll will be taken by the crew depending on conditions.

TUCKEY JOES
GURUS
TWIN PEAKS
QUARTERS
NATIVES
KANDOOMA
FOXYS
RIPTIDES

CENTRAL ATOLLS

The outer atolls of the Maldives are less crowded. These breaks are far less popular and it’s not uncommon to surf alone. Each atoll offers a wide variety of waves and has great exposure to S, SE and SW swells and all wind directions! Just like the Male Atolls, these atolls offer you different kinds of waves for every surf level.

MEEMU ATOLL

VEIJVAH 

MULHA RIGHT

MULHA LEFT

MULI INSIDE 

MULI OUTSIDE

THAA ATOLL

MALIKS

ADONIS

OUTSIDE MIKADO

INSIDE MIKADO

FINNIMAS

LAAMU ATOLL
ISDHOO BANK

MACHINE

REFUGEES

BEDHUGE

MADAS

YINGYANG

 

SOUTH ATOLLS

The Huvadhoo Atoll has the best conditions for surfing in the Maldives because it picks up swell from all directions. It offers the greatest quantity, quality and variety of spots. This means plenty of consistent swell and some world-class breaks. There is everything, from hollow walls to soft, endless and playful waves.

HUVADHOO ATOLL

AIRPORTS

BEACONS

CASTAWAYS

BLUE BOWLS

FIVE ISLANDS

TWO WAYS

LOVECHARMS

ANTIQUES

TIGER STRIPES

KH

VILIGILI

ADDU ATOLL

AIR EQUATOR

KANDA MULI

SHANGRI-LA

MADIHERA

APPROCH LIGHTS

GAUKENDI BRIDGE

DEAMON POINT 

KOTTEY

AWAY FROM
THE CROWDS
WITH ENDLESS
OPPORTUNITIES!

WELLEN

Die Malediven haben alles, was das Surferherz begehrt: Lefts und Rights, schnelle oder langsame Wellen, heavy oder mellow… Wenn Swells für dich zu groß werden oder Spots zu voll sind, gibt es stets Möglichkeiten auszuweichen. In sieben Atollen warten bis zu 50 verschiedene Surfspots auf dich!

AWAY FROM THE CROWDS WITH ENDLESS OPPORTUNITIES!

MALÉ ATOLLE

Das bekannteste Surf-Atoll der Malediven mit den meisten Spots ist das Nord-Malé-Atoll. Die gleichnamige Stadt und Hauptinsel Malé gehört ebenfalls zu diesem Atoll und bildet die geographische Mitte der Malediven. Durch die hohe Anzahl an Surf-Hotspots und deren optimale Lage zählen die Malediven zu den besten Surfdestinationen weltweit.

NORD-MALÉ-ATOLL
Die große Auswahl an Spots und erstaunliche Konsistenz, vor allem in den Hauptsommermonaten, machen das Nord-Malé-Atoll zum beliebtesten Surfgebiet im Land.

JAIL BREAKS
HONKEYS
SULTANS
PASTA POINT
NINJAS
LOHIS
COKES
CHICKENS

SÜD-MALÉ-ATOLL
Das Süd-Malé-Atoll ist durch den wenige Kilometer breiten Wadu-Kanal vom Nord-Malé-Atoll getrennt. Die Fahrt dauert je nach Bedingungen und Ziel zwischen zwei und vier Stunden. Auch im Süd-Malé-Atoll locken tolle Surfspots, allerdings sind die ankommenden Swells meist etwa zwei Fuß kleiner als im Norden, dafür gibt es aber so gut wie keine Crowds. Die Entscheidung, ins Süd-Malé-Atoll zu schippern, wird von der Crew vor Ort je nach Bedingungen entschieden.

TUCKEY JOES
GURUS
TWIN PEAKS
QUARTERS
NATIVES
KANDOOMA
FOXYS
RIPTIDES

ZENTRAL ATOLLE

Auf den äußeren Atollen der Malediven wird man wenige andere Surfer antreffen. Jedes der drei Atolle bietet eine große Auswahl an Wellen, die für Swells aus Süden, Südost und Südwest perfekt ausgerichtet sind und bei jeder Windrichtung funktionieren. Genau wie die Malé-Atolle finden sich in den Zentral-Atollen verschiedene Arten von Wellen für jedes Level!

MEEMU ATOLL

VEIJVAH
MULHA RIGHT
MULHA LEFT
MULI INSIDE
MULI OUTSIDE

THAA ATOLL

MALIKS
ADONIS
OUTSIDE MIKADO
INSIDE MIKADO
FINNIMAS

LAAMU ATOLL

ISDHOO BANK
MACHINE
REFUGEES
BEDHUGE
MADAS
YINGYANG

SÜD ATOLLE

Das Huvadhoo-Atoll bekommt den meisten Swell ab und bietet deshalb die besten Bedingungen auf den Malediven. Viele verschiedene und unterschiedliche Spots sowie konstanter Swell sorgen zur richtigen Jahreszeit für Weltklasse-Bedingungen. Von Barrels über steile Wellen bis hin zu endlos langen Points ist alles vorhanden.

HUVADHOO ATOLL

AIRPORTS
BEACONS
CASTAWAYS
BLUE BOWLS
FIVE ISLANDS
TWO WAYS
LOVECHARMS
ANTIQUES
TIGER STRIPES
KH
VILIGILI

ADDU ATOLL

AIR EQUATOR
KANDA MULI
SHANGRI-LA
MADIHERA
APPROCH LIGHTS
GAUKENDI BRIDGE
DEAMON POINT
KOTTEY